Home

Last night the band played a gig that was monster – totally rocked. Crowd manic, lots of moshing, etc. Huge. We played our set list, then we were racking our brains trying to think of more songs to play from our set list. In the end we had the audience choose – some good ones too.

It’s hard constructing a set list. I read somewhere that while on tour, the Rolling Stones   have a different set list for each city based on stats on what songs do best there, or album sales etc. I totally get it Mick. You and I, we’re the same you see. We too have to get a feeling for what sort of crowd is going to be there, what sort of mood they’re in. Last night we opened with Sweet Child. Very provocative, but the crowd was ripe for it. We did songs we never do, like the Kings of Leon’s Sex on Fire, and “wild” can’t describe the reaction it got. Even the White Stripes’ 7 Nation Army rocked (who doesn’t love that drum & bass though)?

We are always thinking of new songs to play. Last night was a tribute to “Big Hair Bands of the 80’s”. So, I’ve got a poll going to see what slow-rock ballad from the 80’s do you connect with? I personally connect with all these songs, but what do you think? I also left a space for you to put your own vote in, and I get a feeling I’m going to be seeing a lot of Bon Jovi suggestions…….

One thought on “Poll : Vote for your fave ’80s Slow-rock ballad!

  1. We have a vote for Def Leppard’s Pour some sugar on me. I’d like to thank the voter but would like to say IMO it’s not a slow-rock ballad. I’d actually categorise that under :
    “Rock Songs to Grind To” and not quite a ballad… Actually come to think of it, I can totally see how back in the 80s, that could very well be considered a love song if you’re trying to woo a chick that looked like Madonna circa 1984.

    Keep the votes coming! Thanks everyone for voting!

Leave a Reply

