Home
A Cute Little Bunny With Some Eggs

A Cute Little Bunny With Some Eggs (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It’s a well known fact that having children ruins your figure. Well, it’s a fact in my household and I’m sticking to it.

I have two daughters aged 6 and 3. And I love doing things with them. We play outdoors, we play indoors. We read, we watch movies. We chat, we dance, we play pat-a-cake. We play make believe. And, we bake. I wish we didn’t.

I adore baking. I’m not a great cook nor baker but there’s something so satisfying about creating a tantalising delicious morsel of food. So with my kids, I love baking them sweet treats. My dream is to one day overhear my children’s friends say “Your mum bakes the BEST cakes!!”. And I’ll puff my chest out with pride.

So when we bake though, I just can’t help myself. I have to try them. The other day I baked these oatmeal and cranberry cookies which use apple sauce instead of egg. My first daughter turned her nose up at them, but my 2nd one loved them. Did I mention that my 2nd daughter shares my love of food? So that means I loved those teeny tiny cookies too.

And now it’s Easter. We are heading to a hotel for their Easter Sunday brunch. And there will be “easter treats” there. I’d like to come back tomorrow and say that I looked, admired, and kept on walking by. But I’m not sure I will. Just because I do pilates doesn’t mean that I have the willpower to resist delicious things.

It’s not my fault. It’s that Easter Bunny and his manic need to hide those darn mini chocolate eggs. Seriously – that bunny needs to see a therapist to curb his strange hobby.

Leave a Reply

