Home

What do Pilates and rock have in common? Me!

I’m hoping that this blog won’t be “just another pilates blog”. Sure, pilates is what I do, but it doesn’t define me. You’ll get to know a lot more of what I’m thinking about or what I feel passionate about in posts to come.

I lie awake at night excited about teaching my clients, about how I can get them to have their “aha” moment (post to follow). I juggle that with my life as a mum to two fantastic girls who I love for pushing their boundaries with me, although flooding the bathroom nearly drew the line. I have a husband who is my mountain of support.

Then, there’s the rocker in me. Yea, I sing in a pub band. We do covers, and we’ve been doing gigs for over ten years now. We even have a single on iTunes but I wouldn’t expect you to part with your $0.99 – yet. We are working on Song #2 though I can’t say how that’s going yet, you’ll just have to watch this space.

What can you expect to read on this blog? A lot of it is to educate readers on pilates, to share my thoughts, my blunders, and for me to ask questions. I also want men to know that real men DO do pilates. It isn’t frou-frou stuff for men in tights. I also want to let women know that it’s OK to not look like Posh Spice post baby. I hope to start discussions, to have comments although I’ll definitely take the first few negative posts rather badly, that’s just me and my sensitive nature.

I’m not going to preach, although there are definitely some topics I feel super strongly about – randomly these include smoking, family meals, and manicures.

I end this post with one of my favourite lines from a song:

“Don’t stop me know, I’m having such a good time. I’m having a ball”. ~ Queen, Don’t stop me now.

Good night and sleep tight xxx

 

Leave a Reply

